Rainy Monday, and it’s back to the saddle

After two days of no work, its back to the saddle again, and what a welcoming site it is when I finally decided to dragged my butt out of bed. To wake up this morning, and voila! it’s raining like cats and dogs. Times like these I wish I don’t have to report for work today.

But, like everyone else we really need to get our asses up, since we need to pay the bills.  So,  now I’m at the office writing this yammering sort of a blog.

Last Saturday’s gig went pretty well with our sets (Idle‘s set and Kage‘s set). Warm reception from the peeps who were there, gave our respective bands enough motivation to showcase what we have on our song list. Well, we had fun anyway on stage playing covers from the 90’s.

Hats off to Joey and his band Idle for playing groovy covers from the 80’s, as well as showcasing their originals.

I’m hoping my band Kage will start writing some originals soon, as this would surely test our creativity on that kinda aspect.

This Saturday, I’ll be playing again but this time it won’t be with Kage, but with my other band  Sinister 6. I’m pretty excited with this gig since this is part of the 3 day event which will be held at Outpost Resto Bar.

This event is the upcoming “Cebu Guitar Festival” which will be held on November 22, 23, and 24. My band Sinister 6 is scheduled to play on the 24, that’s a Saturday.

So, I hope to see each and everyone of you on these dates, and support our local geetar playas!

Show Starts 9pm. Bring yourself, and let the booze start flowing!

~ by roadworthyman on November 19, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
