T.G.I.F.

Yup I woke this morning on a beautiful semi cloudy morning, and I suddenly realized that today’s Friday and I can’t wait for another night of booze and such. I also received news from David (who happens to be a rocker by heart and supportive loving husband to Dhee by the way) that Dhee has finally given birth to their “rock princess” last night.

I’m happy for them both and I hope their “rock princess” will grow up to be just like mommy, who can sing with the likes of Alanis Morrisette, Pink, or Kelly Clarkson. hehehe We might visit them tonight if time permits.

By the way tonight it’s the second leg of “Cebu Guitar Festival” event. They opened the event last night, sadly I wasn’t there to see it, as this dofus was feeling lazy and would rather sulk in bed then go out.

I might try to drop by tonight. Seeing that it’s a Friday night and I have no where else to go.

Also, I’m inviting all of you guys to check out tonight and tomorrow night at Outpost. If you guys are huge fans of lead guitars, then this is the event for ya.

I know I am…considering I started playing guitar back in my day, but then the guitar never grew on me. The guitar and I never got along quite nicely as I’d hope it would be.

So the rest they say is history and I ended up hitting things with sticks.

Deep inside, I still longed to be a guitar player. Well who doesn’t right? Oh well I’ll just have to watch them from the sidelines and perhaps maybe even dream about becoming like them someday. *sigh*

I might have to take up some lessons from one of my band mates..sheesh!

~ by roadworthyman on November 23, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
