Frantic..tick..tick…tock…tick..tick…tock…

“Frantic tick tick tick tick tick tick tock
Frantic tick tick tick tick tick tick tock
Frantic tick tick tick tick tick tick tock
Frantic tick tick tick tick tick tick tock”

“Frantic” | Metallica

        The clock’s ticking serves as a reminder of sorts since the event is just right around the corner. I’m nervous, but at the same time excited as well.

Last night, the band was interviewed over BT 105.9 Monster Radio with Joe Phoenix. We did 3 original materials from our upcoming album and 2 covers.

Interview went pretty well with some ongoing banter between Joe and the rest of the band members of Pandora. Everyone had fun and we were also there to plug our upcoming gig event this Saturday (That’s tomorrow!)

Tonight, we will be doing a final rehearsal. I just hope that everyone’s up to the challenge in nailing the right notes this time.

I really need sleep..really I do…haven’t had enough sleep for the last couple of days, due to the fact that we have been practicing  late at night and then I had to wake up early the next day for work. 

 Part of the reason why I lack sleep, is because I am also one of the guys behind the scenes in helping out on this small event of ours.

I am in charge of coordinating the venue, arranging the band’s rehearsal skeds, and texting the right people for the equipment.

I had my work cut out for me, while at the same time I had to learn the new songs by listening to it almost everyday.

Yeah, I am complaining but do I have any regrets about the whole thing? There were days that I did. I guess when you want to do something to make it work, you need to stay afloat the whole time and never give up on what you believe in.

I know my limitations and my body is starting to give out as we speak.

Just one more sleep….. I keep telling myself…….just one more day……..


~ by roadworthyman on January 11, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
