Sore Monday..

I woke up this morning feeling lazy and yet, I still need to get up for work. Blame it on the weekend escapades I guess.

Our gig went well. We also had fun especially during MNX‘s set. Manny Amador, frontman/lead guitars for MNX was kind enough to let me sing(yup, I tried singing since I happened to be a frustrated singer, don’t ask!) on a song called “Black Mercedez Benz,” which was a song by Manny’s former band The Breed.

They ended their setlist with some jams, and people were dancing and singing along to their covers.

The result: I ended up with a sore throat, not to mention my body aches from playing drums that night.

 The advice: Never take out your frustrations on singing by drinking too much ice cold beer. Sore throats are but a pain in the arse afterwards. 

~ by roadworthyman on January 28, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
