Somewhat February?

I haven’t written anything on my blog for the past weeks. I guess the onslaught of incoming projects have kept me semi-busy to even rant on this page of mine.

Come to think of it, the last time I wrote on this page was before Sinulog right?

Yeah, I posted my band’s schedule of gigs and even a poster to boot.

All I can say about the gigs? Tiring!

Tiring, because we had to rehearsed a couple of new songs for Tapas Lounge’s event.  Good thing we played a really tight set that night.

As for the Sinulog day skeds, those gigs weren’t as bad as well.  Sure, playing two hours worth of songs in different venues took its toll on us, but the satisfaction of playing live is still one of our main goals as a band, to really promote our type of music.

February is here at last. Funny, how time flies so fast.

This month will mark my dad’s 1st death anniversary. 

I still miss him. Indeed, up until now, I am still healing from his passing.

I try not to think about it. But, there are times I’d think about him, whenever I listened to some of his favorite bands.

Someday, somehow.. I will find that strenght to move on and accept his death….

Did I mention that this month people will once again celebrate Hearts Day? 

Well, I’m steering away from that notion of thought.

Maybe just a sheer avoidance on that topic.

No, I don’t have anyone right now to spend it with. So there.  

I’ll probably spend that day playing in a gig….

March of the Firing Squad? 

More like Death Squad if you ask me.

On a different note:  I’ll be playing with Ian Zafra, Jay Young and other musicians for Midweek Sessions tomorrow night.  

Here are some of the details:

Midweek Sessions’ ‘Stripped’ dates up Cebu’s pop-rock artists and Bathalad poets to bring you a collaborative blend of music and lyrical romance. 

Date: Feb 4, 2009

Venue: The Outpost (Entrance is free!)

Time: 9pm

 The Musicians:

Bai Nunez + Chris Janulgue + Joseph Agura (The Ambassadors)
Macoy Cortes + Jason Almendras (Rescue A Hero)
Juress

The Beat Poets:

Karla Quimsing
Alex Uypuangco
Kaira Alburo
Bambi Beltran
Chai Fonacier
Russ Ligtas
Kei Valmoria

Beat:

Ian Zafra + Marc Nadela + Jay Young.
For more information, log on to:  midweek sessions mutliply

See you pips there!

~ by roadworthyman on February 3, 2009.

One Response to “Somewhat February?”

  1. bleeeh… got this!

Leave a Reply

 
