Happy New Malt Year! 01/01/11

That’s right folks! It is another new year for us, Year of the Rabbit as indicated by many.

Looking back at the year 2010 wasn’t a bad year for me at all.

That year started right for me with my band’s reunion (Black Coffee Sundae) at Handuraw which we plotted some months back.

Then, there’s my birthday celebration together with “The Studs” * A group that I myself named since back then we were single and sooo carefree with our lives.

We also had our first in a long time reunion beach outing again with “The Studs” and sooo much fun that we didn’t want it to end.

Then, I met my better half which made me whole again.(I’d like to thank her for being so patient, caring, and of course supportive in everything that I do)

The rest of those months was basically working, playing gigs, recording, producing, and yes, even guesting in some radio stations and tv as well.

So, looking back at that year I must say it was a good one and for my wish in 2011 is nothing more than to have more blessings, more work, gigs, fun, and yes, finally to travel back to the place where I used to live.(More on that later if I finalized everything)

Today, marks a new year for me.

So, another set of goals are formulating in my mind as I speak.

But, I do know that somehow I will be able to accomplish my new set of goals for this year.

So, before I stop ranting on this sanctum of mine today, I’d like to thank everybody who in someway have made a difference in my life in 2010.

From families, friends, cousins, somewhat neighbors, The Studs, Radio Stations and their managers, TV and their reporters, bars and their managers, bands, musicians who I had the pleasure of playing along with, Facebook for helping reunite long lost friends and childhood classmates, various mp3 sites for helping me download my songs, my late dad for truly inspiring me to do what I do best, my mom for being supportive and understanding in every bit of my so-called life, my sis and bro-law for the much needed support, my nieces and nephew for making me understand how life is truly beautiful, peers, my trato2 for being who she really is and for making me learn to love again, workmates and x-workmates, and lastly, God for keeping me grounded and sane as well.

Whew! What an incredible 2010 that was.

I am looking forward to what 2011 has in store for me.

Cheers malties! *Tssssuuukkkk!!*

~ by roadworthyman on January 1, 2011.

One Response to “Happy New Malt Year! 01/01/11”

  1. I miss Handuraw. I forgot to drop by there before returning to Manila! Lech!

Leave a Reply

 
